School Board

The Sacred Heart School Board is committed to ensuring the success of our mission in all things we do: academic excellence, faith formation, and service to others… giving witness to the message of Jesus Christ.

The Board is charged with the governance and fiduciary leadership of our community and is deeply committed to the long-term development and growth of The Sacred Heart School of Glyndon. Board members volunteer for a three-year term which is renewable once. Our school is blessed with leaders from a mixture of backgrounds: other schools, parents of current students, the business community, clergy, and the medical community, to name a few. This gives the Board a diverse and robust perspective when considering how best to govern the school.

School Board Members for 2018-2019

Executive Board Members

Name Position
Msgr. Lloyd Aiken Pastor
Mr. James F. Ellis President
Mr. Matthew Hartman Vice President
Mr. Michael Morency Treasurer

School Board - Voting Members

Dr. Gina Clemons Standing Member
Mrs. Virginia Eckard Standing Member
Mr. Henry Herr Standing Member
Mr. Richard Hunt Standing Member
Dr. Suzanne Spohn Standing Member
Dr. Debra Vachon Standing Member
Mr. Chris Welsh Standing Member, St. Charles Borromeo
Sr. Helen Wiegmann, SSJ Standing Member
Mr. Joseph Wrzesien Standing Member

Non-voting Board Member

Mrs. Jeanne Cossentino Principal, Ex Officio
Mrs. Georgeann Gurkovich Assistant Principal, Ex Officio
Mrs. Anne Purnell Assistant Principal, Middle School, Ex Officio